Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

I love this place. I have been coming there since I moved to the area. The food is AMAZING and very good value for what you get. The staffs are always

Jul 16, 2016 by Adam and Luis

I love this place. I have been coming there since I moved to the area. The food is AMAZING and very good value for what you get. The staffs are always brilliant, the owner she is amazing, she is always very attentive to us, we always have small chats when we come over, and she is always bringing new recipes to the table. If you are in the area I would 100% recommend you to come over and try the amazing dishes that they have available in this places.


The Saffron Club never disappoints - we have been delighted to eat the best food consistenly for more than five years now! Unreserved recommendation

Feb 18, 2016 by Dave and Jacqui

The Saffron Club never disappoints - we have been delighted to eat the best food consistenly for more than five years now!
Unreserved recommendation!


I really enjoyed the food at the restaurant. I ate one of the Nepalese specialities with chicken. The chicken was tender and full of delicious flavour

Dec 20, 2015 by Elina

I really enjoyed the food at the restaurant. I ate one of the Nepalese specialities with chicken. The chicken was tender and full of delicious flavours. It was just enought spicy. Service was excellent and promt. Best Indian/ South Asian restsurant in London for me. Shame I live quite far away from the restaurant, but I will definitely try to go back and bring friends with me as well.


The Saffron Club | Nepalese & Indian Restaurant and Takeaway in Blackheath Village , 5.0 5.0 3 3 I love this place. I have been coming there since I moved to the area. The food is AMAZING and very good value for what you get. The staffs are always brilliant, the owner she is a

I love this place. I have been coming there since I moved to the area. The food is AMAZING and very good value for what you get. The staffs are always

Jul 16, 2016 by Adam and Luis

I love this place. I have been coming there since I moved to the area. The food is AMAZING and very good value for what you get. The staffs are always brilliant, the owner she is amazing, she is always very attentive to us, we always have small chats when we come over, and she is always bringing new recipes to the table. If you are in the area I would 100% recommend you to come over and try the amazing dishes that they have available in this places.


The Saffron Club never disappoints - we have been delighted to eat the best food consistenly for more than five years now! Unreserved recommendation

Feb 18, 2016 by Dave and Jacqui

The Saffron Club never disappoints - we have been delighted to eat the best food consistenly for more than five years now!
Unreserved recommendation!


I really enjoyed the food at the restaurant. I ate one of the Nepalese specialities with chicken. The chicken was tender and full of delicious flavour

Dec 20, 2015 by Elina

I really enjoyed the food at the restaurant. I ate one of the Nepalese specialities with chicken. The chicken was tender and full of delicious flavours. It was just enought spicy. Service was excellent and promt. Best Indian/ South Asian restsurant in London for me. Shame I live quite far away from the restaurant, but I will definitely try to go back and bring friends with me as well.


We really enjoyed the food at the restaurant. I would recommend the Tandoori lamb chops as a starter. The meat was tender and full of flavour. My main

May 31, 2015 by Devi

We really enjoyed the food at the restaurant. I would recommend the Tandoori lamb chops as a starter. The meat was tender and full of flavour. My main was delicious, the Tawa prawn with Saffron pilau rice was succulent. The menu has a good range of favourite indian dishes as well as
unusual/fusion dishes.
Also the service was fantastic. we were not rush with our meal and the waiters were discrete but available and polite. I will certainly come and visit again!


We have been to the Saffron Club several times and always find the food to be good quality with nice vegetarian options as one of our party is avegeta

Jan 06, 2015 by andenyn

We have been to the Saffron Club several times and always find the food to be good quality with nice vegetarian options as one of our party is avegetarian. Service is good without being too ntrusive and food served quickly. Night we visited the restaurant was full , there was lively atmosphere and people coming in and out all the time,but service still fast and efficient.


As always, my Saffron curry didn't disappoint! So yummy and flavoursome! You pay a little bit more but I think it is worth it. Especially as I went to

Jul 18, 2014 by jessica

As always, my Saffron curry didn't disappoint! So yummy and flavoursome! You pay a little bit more but I think it is worth it. Especially as I went to a cheaper restaurant recently and the food was almost inedible! Saffron's classic Chicken Tikka Massala is better than I've had anywhere else!


very very tasty takeaway - one of the best thank you Julie, SE18

Jul 18, 2014 by julie

very very tasty takeaway - one of the best thank you
Julie, SE18


As always, my Saffron curry didn't disappoint! So yummy and flavoursome! You pay a little bit more but I think it is worth it. Especially as I went to

Jun 11, 2014 by Jessica

As always, my Saffron curry didn't disappoint! So yummy and flavoursome! You pay a little bit more but I think it is worth it. Especially as I went to a cheaper restaurant recently and the food was almost inedible! Saffron's classic Chicken Tikka Massala is better than I've had anywhere else!


Was in Blackheath for the weekend and found The Saffron Club by chance, hadn't booked but they accommodated us with no problem. Food was great. Would

Apr 15, 2014 by Simon

Was in Blackheath for the weekend and found The Saffron Club by chance, hadn't booked but they accommodated us with no problem. Food was great. Would recommend.


Fabulous food with quality ingredients. Teresa, SE12

Feb 06, 2014 by Theresa

Fabulous food with quality ingredients.

Teresa, SE12


Dined on 31/12/2013 Food 5 / 5 Ambience 5 / 5 Service 5 / 5 Value 5 / 5 Being a parent of 2 I wanted a meal out to treat my other half on

Jan 04, 2014 by toptable

Dined on 31/12/2013
Food
5 / 5
Ambience
5 / 5
Service
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
Being a parent of 2 I wanted a meal out to treat my other half on New Year's Eve so we could get back to see in the new year with our sons 1 of 10 months and 1 of 5 years. On arriving at the resturant and stating the reservation name, I got a blank expression off the server, she showed me the bookings and we clearly weren't on it. I showed her the email confirmation I had received, she couldn't argue it was in black and white. We finally got a table, and had what I could describe as one of the best Indians I have ever eaten.
Shame TopTable can't live up to there name and send through bookings to a resturant!
But once again this was not the restaurants fault.


lovely medical meeting, very well attended event,food top class service, good speaker,good venue,good food!

Nov 08, 2013 by Bose

lovely medical meeting, very well attended event,food top class service,
good speaker,good venue,good food!


Good low-fat food unlike other indian curry places. This food is addictive! You guys sure you don't put something hookey in this? keep it up
Oct 15, 2013 by Shankar

Good low-fat food unlike other indian curry places.
This food is addictive!
You guys sure you don't put
something hookey in this?
keep it up


I had a touch of the in-laws visiting soon rash coming out, so before the due day I wanted some gastric tlc.Having read so many reviews about the Saff

Sep 20, 2013 by Xavier2

I had a touch of the in-laws visiting soon rash coming out, so before the due day I wanted some gastric tlc.Having read so many reviews about the Saffron Club about how good the food is ...

This was a gem of a find, the place was packed,we had not booked but were still treated like royalty.We ate as much as savages, the waiters were attentive but distant,the wine at a sensible price and the food beautifully presented and spiced perfectly.

The Saffron certainly did justify its reputation.They are doing things right, good food,good service.Keep it up Saffron.I booked a friends' birthday dinner that night for 12.
Fortified I would welcome anyone now!


Exceptional as always. Elaine, SE7

Aug 21, 2013 by elaine

Exceptional as always.
Elaine, SE7


You never let me down,top draw food,faultless service, happy birthday meal well done.

Jul 03, 2013 by Bhandari

You never let me down,top draw food,faultless service, happy birthday meal well done.


The Saffron is the smile that exudes after a hard day and you see your wife waiting for your company , I have been away and the Saffron is the second

Apr 19, 2013 by Teva

The Saffron is the smile that exudes after a hard day and you see your wife waiting for your company , I have been away and the Saffron is the second box that is ticked for total well being.

Unfailingly a good meal, lovely food, this is where to eat.

Teva, SE10


Always fantastic service. The Butter Chicken with Honey and Achaari are both wonderful.

Apr 02, 2013 by Alex Fuller

Always fantastic service. The Butter Chicken with Honey and Achaari are both wonderful.


Quality was rated 5 out of 5Service was rated 5 out of 5Value was rated 5 out of 5 Always excellent food and service.

Mar 30, 2013 by Elaine

Quality was rated 5 out of 5Service was rated 5 out of 5Value was rated 5 out of 5

Always excellent food and service.


Food (Outstanding) 5 / 5 .Ambience (Outstanding) 5 / 5 .Service (Outstanding) 5 / 5 .Value (Outstanding) 5 / 5 ."I'd never tried Nepalese food until a

Mar 22, 2013 by Top Table

Food (Outstanding) 5 / 5 .Ambience (Outstanding) 5 / 5 .Service (Outstanding) 5 / 5 .Value (Outstanding) 5 / 5 ."I'd never tried Nepalese food until a year ago in Saffron Club, and I haven't looked back since!
Dishes such as Shrimp Buttawa and Chicken Ghorkhali are fantastic and make an excellent alternative to tired old Indian classics.
Thoroughly recommended


Very good food, lots of competition in the Blackheath,but you guys are the tops! Good chunks of meat in the platters,lovely fish.Keema nan out of th

Mar 14, 2013 by Bhandari

Very good food, lots of competition in the Blackheath,but you guys are the tops!
Good chunks of meat in the platters,lovely fish.Keema nan out of this world!


Many thanks Saffron Club, another goodnight at the saffron.My friends loved it and really cant stop talking about the Kasturi chicken, the lamb chops

Jan 04, 2013 by Teva

Many thanks Saffron Club, another goodnight at the saffron.My friends loved it and really cant stop talking about the Kasturi chicken, the lamb chops are the best anywhere.


Just a quick note to say, thanks for a fantastic birthday meal for my wife and I. We really loved the special cake, and you were excellent hosts, one

Dec 15, 2012 by James

Just a quick note to say, thanks for a fantastic birthday meal for my wife and I. We really loved the special cake, and you were excellent hosts, one of our party was vegan,two vegetarian, and One had a nut allergy!You gave us all that we wanted and more.See you soon!


A very good experience. Good food. Friendly and helpful staff. I would definitely recommend it.

Dec 10, 2012 by Sreyas

A very good experience. Good food. Friendly and helpful staff. I would definitely recommend it.


the best resturant in southeast london! we are becoming regulars here because the service is 10/10 quality of the food 10/10. couldnt be any better.
Sep 25, 2012 by sammy&reece

the best resturant in southeast london! we are becoming regulars here because the service is 10/10 quality of the food 10/10. couldnt be any better.


had a great meal on Saturday the 8th September. Food and service was fantastic, would highly recommend the Saffron to all.

Sep 17, 2012 by Alan

had a great meal on Saturday the 8th September.
Food and service was fantastic, would highly recommend the Saffron to all.


the meal was the best indian food i have ever tasted Pauline, SE18

Aug 15, 2012 by Pauline

the meal was the best indian food i have ever tasted

Pauline, SE18


Bit on the expensive side but quality food. My son in law is over from Australia for a year and says it was the best Indian he has had in the UK.

Aug 15, 2012 by elaine

Bit on the expensive side but quality food.
My son in law is over from Australia for a year and says it was the best Indian he has had in the UK.

Elaine, SE7


Food (Outstanding)."This is not your average 'run of the mill' curry house but a fine Indian dining experience - excellent." Special features: busine

Jul 23, 2012 by TopTable

Food (Outstanding)."This is not your average 'run of the mill' curry house but a fine Indian dining experience - excellent."
Special features: business meals, fit for foodies, special occasions


One of the best Indian restaurants in Blackheath specialising in Nepalese cuisine. I would recommend this to a friend

Jun 30, 2012 by ruston

One of the best Indian restaurants in Blackheath specialising in Nepalese cuisine.
I would recommend this to a friend


Consistently flawless food, a wide choice of dishes and excellent customer service. Highly recommended

May 23, 2012 by Hungry house review

Consistently flawless food, a wide choice of dishes and excellent customer service. Highly recommended


first visit was great. Excellent service, delicious, well seasoned food in good portions and reasonably priced. Complimentary drink at the end as well

May 04, 2012 by Olly

first visit was great. Excellent service, delicious, well seasoned food in good portions and reasonably priced. Complimentary drink at the end as well. Will be returning asap. One of the best Indian restaurants ive been to in London.


Saffron Club The Saffron Club, Blackheath. I have visited the restaurant before and it has yet to disappoint. The best Indian restaurant in the vill

Apr 11, 2012 by Steven-TopTable

Saffron Club
The Saffron Club, Blackheath. I have visited the restaurant before and it has yet to disappoint. The best Indian restaurant in the village. Extensive menu offers traditional Indian classics as well as Nepalese specialities. Service attentive without being overbearing.


Quality was rated 5 out of 5Service was rated 5 out of 5Value was rated 5 out of 55 5 The Saffron Club Was fantastic food again! Tried the tandoori l

Apr 04, 2012 by Stacey

Quality was rated 5 out of 5Service was rated 5 out of 5Value was rated 5 out of 55 5 The Saffron Club Was fantastic food again! Tried the tandoori lamb chops to start and they were gorgeous!

Stacey, SE3


We had lunch today and enjoyed the food, it was all amazing. The friendly staff make it even more special. Thank you! We will come again..

Feb 19, 2012 by Sharon

We had lunch today and enjoyed the food, it was all amazing. The friendly staff make it even more special. Thank you! We will come again..


love the way staff greet the client, food & environment is excellent. It felt like sitting at home and having dinner. highly recommended. Would c

Jan 26, 2012 by sam

love the way staff greet the client, food & environment is excellent. It felt like sitting at home and having dinner.

highly recommended.
Would come again & again.

Thanks Indeed


As always, the Saffron club combine excellent food with great service. Highly recommend! M, SE13

Jan 06, 2012 by m

As always, the Saffron club combine excellent food with great service.

Highly recommend!

M, SE13


Just a quick note to say thank you Saffron for making my party a great hit.The catering was fabulous, the starters just kept coming, the mains courses

Jan 03, 2012 by Jade

Just a quick note to say thank you Saffron for making my party a great hit.The catering was fabulous, the starters just kept coming, the mains courses were mouth-watering and the desserts were a complete joy, the whole presentation was opulent.My friends are still talking about it nearly a month afterwards!


excellent. Fresh, tasty, up market Indian. Interesting menu... Loved it. Abi, SE13

Dec 20, 2011 by ABI

excellent. Fresh, tasty, up market Indian. Interesting menu... Loved it. Abi, SE13


Always an amazing meal. We have tried many indian restaurants but this one is by far superior and we return at least every fortnight. Service amazing

Dec 20, 2011 by TOP TABLE

Always an amazing meal. We have tried many indian restaurants but this one is by far superior and we return at least every fortnight. Service amazing and food delicious... always a satisfying night.


Great value, healthy, spicy food. Justin, SE8

Dec 20, 2011 by Justin

Great value, healthy, spicy food. Justin, SE8


Sat 8 Oct Quality was rated 5 out of 5Service was rated 5 out of 5Value was rated 4 out of 54.7 5 The Saffron Club Definitely one of the best Indians

Oct 11, 2011 by catherine

Sat 8 Oct Quality was rated 5 out of 5Service was rated 5 out of 5Value was rated 4 out of 54.7 5 The Saffron Club Definitely one of the best Indians I've ever had. I never order from anywhere else now because the food is always a disappointment in comparison. I love that you can choose the level of heat (chilli) of each dish. My only word of warning - when they say 'hot', they mean it!


Suppose The Saffron Club was put on "death row" and made available to prisoners to order food, surely The Saffron Club will be the last meal ordered b

Sep 30, 2011 by Ravi

Suppose The Saffron Club was put on "death row" and made available to prisoners to order food, surely The Saffron Club will be the last meal ordered by most prisoners ! (sorry was nearly tempted to say worth dying for). Consistently good food , I never "try" other places now when I want indian, thank you Saffron Club. Pity the prisoners cannot leave feedback! Ravi, SE18


page 1 2 3 4 5 25 Sep 2011 Reviewer : YW – nibbler I have been here with a big group of friends from work and also for a dinner for two and everytim

Sep 27, 2011 by top table

page 1 2 3 4 5 25 Sep 2011 Reviewer : YW – nibbler I have been here with a big group of friends from work and also for a dinner for two and everytime I had a wonderful time. The food is superb and the staff are friendly and welcoming. I would highly reccommend this if you feel like splashing out for the night.


Reviewer : DP – gastronaut Saffron Club always a pleasure to eat there. Food is truly excellent value for money with two menus to choose from i.e. N

Sep 05, 2011 by Top Table

Reviewer : DP – gastronaut Saffron Club always a pleasure to eat there. Food is truly excellent value for money with two menus to choose from i.e. Nepalese and Indian. Too good to be true. Reviews by DP


Unfortunately, I was unable to cancel my Saffron Club reservation in time and staff called to find out what happened. Extremely professional and under

Aug 23, 2011 by Top Table

Unfortunately, I was unable to cancel my Saffron Club reservation in time and staff called to find out what happened. Extremely professional and understanding given the circumstances. They deserve full marks on account of customer service alone! The manner in which it was handled persuaded, me to go back in the very near future!


21 Aug 2011 Reviewer : FD – foodie Saffron Club - Great evening spent in Saffron Club, service was great slightly slow but this was fine as the staf

Aug 21, 2011 by TOP Table

21 Aug 2011 Reviewer : FD – foodie Saffron Club - Great evening spent in Saffron Club, service was great slightly slow but this was fine as the staff where extremly busy and apoligetic, would definatly go back as food was good quality and value for money.


I have visited the restaurant before and it has yet to disappoint. The best Indian restaurant in the village. Extensive menu offers traditional Indian

Jan 02, 2011 by Stephen Ruston

I have visited the restaurant before and it has yet to disappoint. The best Indian restaurant in the village. Extensive menu offers traditional Indian classics as well as Nepalese specialities. Service attentive without being overbearing


The Saffron Club | Nepalese & Indian Restaurant and Takeaway in Blackheath Village , 5.0 5.0 3 3 I love this place. I have been coming there since I moved to the area. The food is AMAZING and very good value for what you get. The staffs are always brilliant, the owner she is a